Balance

16 Sivan 5776 Israel – Hanoch the Gardener

Hillel said: If I am here, then all is here. (Sukka 53a)

What does this mean?

I do not know if it is related, but I was thinking today that often one’s problems in life stem from our thinking that we are in the wrong situation. However, I believe, it is usually not so much the situation which is wrong, but how we are balancing within it, tailoring it and ourselves one to the other.

If I can balance myself properly to my present situation, then the situation is fine and not lacking anything; all is here.

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

