seagull buses

17 Sivan 5776 Hanoch Ne’eman Israel

I live near a main road, so for better or worse I have the opportunity to study traffic. I think the Egged Bus Company must have put new air conditioning units on their buses this year. As the buses go by this summer, there is a sound like a seagull squealing at the beach. Until I figured out what is was I was asking myself, “What bird is that?” Don’t see too many seagulls in Jerusalem.

It would be nice if some genius at Egged could work out that little technical flaw.

Maybe that’s why they call it Egged, because it sounds like a bird? (Bird – Egg).

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

