ET local call

4 Av 5776, Hanoch Ne’eman, Jerusalem

On Day Five of last week I was working in a Katamon garden. On part of the property sits a smaller guest house, behind which a mother cat and her kittens will sometimes take up uninvited residence. As I am watering a corner with the garden hose, I see a tiny, probably few-day old kitten sitting on the floor looking up at me with large wondering eyes.

The creature sitting there looking at me was so odd and marvelous, I thought, that if someone had told me it had just landed in a spaceship, I could have believed it.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

